Looking south over the harbour, city and ocean

Looking south over the harbour, city and ocean

Ok so today Dunedin is officially warm! And it is very nice, thank you very much! The sun is shining, the wind has been stilled, and I am spending a little time in the sun cos I don’t know when it might be this warm again.

No actually, today has been spent shifting into my new flat. After taking hold of my sweet new ride yesterday (see pic), today has been spent shifting into my new place. It has some amazing views, and I consider myself lucky to be living in such a great place. Come to think of it, the home where I’ve been since getting down here has awesome ocean views, too, so I’ve been very lucky – or maybe that’s just Dunedin: good views all over the place.

I had my first week at church last Sunday (23 Nov) and it was really cool. It was great to meet loads of people, people I’m going to be spending the next three months with. Everyone has been very welcoming and I had dinner with a young couple Wednesday this week which was heaps of fun, and a good chance to get to know them a bit more.

I have included a picture of me in my new car, but to be honest it would have been more accurate to put a picture of me on my bike, because that’s how I have got around most of the time. The central city and the south-side of Dunedin (where my church is and where I was living) are relatively flat and it has been great being able to cycle most places. It appeals to me alot more, and is definitely an advantage to living in a city like this. I am enjoying my time here, and finding lots I like about this city. It is different from Auckland, but that’s not necessarily a bad thing.

My new wheels!

My new wheels!

I am not preaching this Sunday so my mission before then is to find a place to watch the rugby before heading off to church. Tonight (Friday) I am off with a couple of friends to try some salsa dancing – I’m a little scared cos I’ve never done anything like that but it should be fun!

Ryan

P.S. I like to keep up with what you’re all up to – send me an email or leave a comment!

P.P.S I hope to put together a short video for next time – flat styles : )

